Learning in the Library

Another excellent Edublogs.org blog

Project idea

on July 24, 2007

I am leaning  towards creating a blog as a webpage for my school library.  It isn’t one of my original ideas (the ones I had  coming into the class), but I think it is the best one.  I have been creating this one with my library in mind…the presentation, the pages, and some of the widgets and categories.

I sponsor a weekly contest in the library.  Some are estimation contests with the contents of the jar as the prize.  Others involve analogies, geography, or reference materials. I am interested in investigating ways to have scavenger hunt-type online activities for students to complete.  I hope someone in the class can help me in this endeavor.


One Response to “Project idea”

  1. juliepurdy says:

    I love your project idea! I am planning to do a blog for my Maine Student Book Award book club for my project. Our book club meets once per month, and we do a book-themed scavenger hunt around the school at each book club gathering. I really like your idea of online scavenger hunts! That might be something I could incorporate as well!

    Julie

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Skip to toolbar