Learning in the Library

Another excellent Edublogs.org blog

Reflections on “A Day in the Life of Web 2.0”

on July 25, 2007

Wow!  I just read David Warlick’s post “A Day in the Life of Web 2.0”  at TechLearning.com. What an incredible world that will be!  I’m not there yet, but it is fascinating to envision such a educational environment.  I am struck by the myriad of ways Web 2.0 tools are being used and the amount of collaboration taking place.  The shared spreadsheet is a collaborative librarian’s dream!  In library school, we were taught to collect instructional information from teachers (what unit they were working on in each subject) and to put it into a spreadsheet.  I tried doing that, but it meant yet another task for busy classroom teachers so I did not get many responses.  If it were a given that each educator contributed to the shared spreadsheet on a regular basis, it would help everyone to collaborate.  My school is not the one described in the post, but, to borrow Martin Luther King, Jr.’s words, “I have a dream…”


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Skip to toolbar