Learning in the Library

Another excellent Edublogs.org blog

Rylee recommends…

on November 8, 2009

do not open this bookDo not open this book yet, it’s not done…Sorry, I really get into my books.  Okay, let’s start.  Do Not Open This Book!  is about a pig who is writing a book.  It is supposed to be done, but it’s not. So don’t open it like I did or you will hear a mean story about yourself.  There will be a ferocious rat with sharp teeth and it looks like he’s going to snap your finger off when you turn the page! Wow, that was a mouthful.  Anyway,  the mud rolling creature wants you to go away right when you open the book.  So remember, knock first or he will throw a fit!  Guess what?  Are you ready to hear what I am so excited about?  Okay, here it goes.  OMG! Michaela Muntean is a fab author! But before you run for the book, get this—Pascal Lemaitre does pigtastic illustrations.  Now go read the book!  You can borrow it.  It is in my browsing box.  I will go get it.  But remember, know first or we will all have to hear him throw a fit.


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Skip to toolbar